DIY Accessories – My DIY inspo and how I created my beaded ear crawler/cuff

Sequins n Pearls

DIY Beaded Ear Cuff 2

The new trend that I am totally crushing on is the ear cuff also known as an ear crawler. Ever since I saw Cara Delevingne wearing this ear cuff I have been pining to create my own version.

Here is my inspiration:

Amber Sceats Erring Crawler
Jules Smith Large Crystal Ear Crawling
Shay Accessories Clip On Ear Crawler

Instead of using rhinestones and PVC I decided to try to recreate the style using a beading technique called “right angle weave”. I inserted metal wire and used E6000 glue to attach an earring back and clip on earring post. I still need to work on the design but for my first attempt I love it.

DIY Beaded Ear Cuff DIY Beaded Ear Cuff

I will be listing this on my etsy site. Let me know what you think!

View original post

Leave a Reply

